Indian Railway main logo Welcome to Indian Railways National Emblem of India

About Indian Railways

For IR Personnel

Passenger Info

Freight Info

News & Recruitment


Contact Us

 Recent News » 

Prime Minister's National Relief Fund ( All donations towards the Prime Minister's National Relief Fund (PMNRF) are notified for 100% deduction from taxable income under Section 80G of the Income Tax Act, 1961.

Document laid on the table of Lok Sabha
Rail Tourism in India
New Ideas For Indian Railways
Banner 1
Banner 2
Banner 3
 start News & Announcements  stop 
 start Active Tenders  stop 


Important Information
Observance of Anti-Terrorism Day on 21stMay, 2015
Extension of the Date of The Lokpal and Lokayuktas Act 2013 –Submission of declarations of assets and liabilities by the Railway Servant
Office  Order No. 26- Biometric Attendance
Suggestions from prospective investors for PFT,LWIS,SFTO and WLS
White Paper on Indian Railway's   English  Hindi
EOI for Ready To Eat meals on trains over Indian Railways
Environment issues in IR
Creation of 'Environment Management' Directorate
Delegation of Powers in respect of Stores and Works Tenders

Transfer Portal 2014

Swachh Bharat Mission-Action Plan
Overview framework for Participative Models and Direct & Foreign Direct Investment
"D.P.Tripathi High Power Committee (Running Staff & Safety Categories)"
"Report to the People" by Prime Minister Office
"Circulars on Environment Friendly Green Toilets on Indian Railways"
EOI-Methodology for Evaluation
Regulatory Parameters for exercise of discretionary powers enjoyed by Ministers at the Centre.
Draft Policy for Ready to Eat Meal
Details of Degrees of Railway Officers to be furnished
Sectoral Guidelines for Domestic/Foreign Direct Investment in Railways


  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2010  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.